Skip to content

SPF 45 + Chlorine ≠ Chanel #5

June 19, 2009

Recently my husband had a “Come to Jesus” talk with me.  He very politely, very sweetly and with a kiss asked if I could make an extra effort to bathe on a daily basis.  Not to dress up, put on high heels or make-up, but simply to shower. Ouch.

OK.  I admit it.  Lately my hygiene has been lacking.

But Hey!  It’s summer, I work from home and we spend a great part of almost every day at the pool.  I roll out of bed, work for a couple of hours, pull on a swim suit and take the kids to the pool.  Any additional free time is spent cleaning my house or gardening.  So basically I’m constantly dirty and I smell bad.

What could I say?…I’ll try?  OK.

But for the record, I never leave the house without brushing my teeth.  

That counts.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

