Skip to content

Time to Get my App Back

August 12, 2009

Back in March I started a diet and exercise regimen.  My goal was to lose 10 pounds before our trip to Hawaii.  I was “shredding” 4-5 times a week and tracking all of my calories on LiveStrong.com.  The web site was so helpful that I also downloaded their iPhone app to help me track my food and fitness on the go.

At the beginning of May, I was already down 9 pounds with three weeks left to go.  I started digging out my bikinis and shoved my mom suit to the back of my dresser.

And then I got the Epstein Barr and could no longer exercise.  Luckily for my thighs, that virus also wreaked havoc on my colon, pushing my total weight loss to over 12 pounds.  Score!

Well, as I said, that was back in May.  It is now August and have you seen my ass? It’s now so large my kids are using it for shade. Since vacation Live Strong has fallen to the way-side, replaced with a daily milkshake habit.

But today I’m starting anew. My goal is to begin exercising regularly again and to eat like someone who actually gives a crap what goes into their body.

We’ll see how that goes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

