Skip to content

Cowabunga

September 22, 2009

This year, our normal dry, hot Denver summer climate was replaced with RAIN. And then more RAIN. And then it RAINED again…with RAIN. And then it stopped RAINING long enough for me to snap this picture of a RAINbow, before it started RAINING.

What the hell Weather?

Anyway, today is officially the last day of Summer. And guess what? It’s RAINING.

To celebrate the end of Summer, I thought I’d show you all how I started mine. Before I get bombarded with emails and comments, let me answer a few burning questions right off the bat:

1. Yes, that’s me.
2. Yes, I am that white.
3. Yes, it hurt.
4. Yes, I did it again…intentionally. (I’m Super, I had to redeem myself)

Enjoy!*

*This video was taken at Kipu Falls on Kauai, HI, incidentally one of the RAINIEST places on Earth.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. pandabox33 permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:32 am

    I know it hurt but I couldn’t help but laugh, it was hilarious. Thanks for making my morning…well, part of it, anyway. Guess what. It’s RAINING here as well. At least you got a RAINbow. 🙂

  2. September 22, 2009 10:23 am

    That is pretty gutsy Miss Thang! 🙂

    http://www.theprettyproject.com

  3. September 22, 2009 12:13 pm

    a rope swing with a waterfall, does it get any better?

  4. September 22, 2009 2:50 pm

    Is that a person in the buff? seems to me the pain would be worse. there has to be a suit there, yes?

  5. Soul2Substance permalink
    September 22, 2009 3:39 pm

    Oh…but that does look like fun!! Raining here in the Southeast…when will it stop?

  6. Frances Bean permalink
    September 22, 2009 7:48 pm

    Don’t worry, no one is as white as me in winter. I’m illegal in 48 states.

  7. Jon permalink
    September 22, 2009 10:00 pm

    BIG DORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    From your Bro

Leave a Reply

