Skip to content

My Cup Runneth Over

September 23, 2009

Every morning my sweet, adoring husband pours me a cup of coffee just the way I like it (with a splash of non-fat milk and two Splendas) and delivers it to me wherever I am in the house. He’s very reliable. Whether I’m still in bed or in the shower, I always get my coffee.

I know. I’m spoiled.

But today, unbeknownst to him, I had a coffee date with someone else (PUH-lease! It was Gretchen from the ‘hood–get your minds out of the gutter people), and left him standing alone in the kitchen double-fisting mugs.

And, as if total abandonment wasn’t enough, while I was enjoying a skinny vanilla latte at the nearby Starbucks, chit-chatting about Twitter and birth control, he was dealing with a coffee catastrophe.
coffeeoverfloweth

Subsequently, he sent this photo with an accompanying text message asking me if it wouldn’t be too much trouble to please bring him a latte, which I received as I was walking through our front door latte-less.

Needless to say Baby had a rough morning.

And now his angst will be compounded by this blog post because he hates when I refer to him as “Baby” in front of people he doesn’t know and the Internet.

But I still love you…Baby.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacie permalink
    September 24, 2009 10:44 am

    What a great hubby! My guy is the coffee drinker in the family, so I am the delivery person….he spilled his coffee this morning though which is highly unusual…must be something in the air!

  2. September 25, 2009 6:49 pm

    I love your husband. What a great guy! You are most definitely spoiled!

Leave a Reply

