Skip to content

“A” is for Awesome!

November 3, 2009

When I was in high school, I lettered in cheerleading.

(Blog Pause)  Go ahead, wipe the mocking grins off your faces.

Ahem. As I was saying…I lettered in cheerleading.  It is something I took very seriously and worked very hard at, and I totally deserved that letter –“T” for Thunderbirds.

(Back me up Steph, aka BFF and cheer co-captain…Aww Yeah!)

And last night the tradition was carried forward by my little Non-Bio smarty pants Kaleigh B, who received an academic letter for studying her ass off for the past three years.

awesomebink

I was so proud, I almost did a cheer.

Give me a B-I-N-K!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. themotherlist permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:13 am

    Good for her! Because we all now know (in our advancing years!) that lettering in academics means great things for the future!

  2. November 4, 2009 1:49 pm

    That’s great that you’re so proud, lettered in academics too and my parents were proud and all, but I got the letter and my mom says, “They gave you a letter for that? Weird.” Yeah.

  3. BFF and Co-Captain permalink
    November 11, 2009 10:23 pm

    Word up!

    B-E A-G-G-R-E-S-S-I-V-E! Be aggressive, Be Be Agressive! Those are words to live by.

    I think that’s one of the only ones I can remember…

Leave a Reply

