Skip to content

I’m a Little Thankful

November 26, 2009

It’s Thanksgiving.  The time of year when we are supposed to reflect on all of the things we’re thankful for.

But sometimes, and maybe it’s just me, being thankful is hard.

With career, kids, husband and housework, it’s easy to feel overwhelmed and start to take things (and people) for granted.

That’s why this Thanksgiving I’m focusing on being thankful for the little everyday things that I usually miss or dismiss because I’m too busy to notice.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m very thankful for the big things–my health, my home, my family and friends–but I need to focus on the trees and not the forest.  The forest is too heavy for me right now.

So here’s my starter list for the day.  I’ll be adding to it via Twitter (@BeingSuper for you tweeps) throughout the day as all those wonderful little things pop up.

1.  I’m thankful that Non-Bio Daughter finally bought a car, so she doesn’t have to borrow mine anymore.  But for the love of Jesus honey, please slow down.

2.  I’m thankful that Boy! got his hair cut.  Now I can see his eyes and know what he’s up to.

3.  I’m thankful for Monkey’s nose.  It’s Michael Jackson-esque, always cold, perfect for kissing and a great source of entertainment at Steiner Haus.  I want to bite it.

4.  I’m thankful for Brent’s chest hair. Because you either dig the Magnum PI look or you don’t.  I totally dig it.

I’d love to hear your list of Little Things You’re Thankful For.  Send them to me via Twitter or leave in comments below.

Happy Thanksgiving!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 1:29 am

    i am thankful my teenage son is NOT driving my car, or any car, because he has no license yet. yet!

Leave a Reply

