Skip to content

Love Bites

December 6, 2009

This morning I woke up with a hickey on my neck. Needless to say Brent and I had…a fun night.

I haven’t had a hickey since I was 16-years-old. I remember feverishly trying to hide it from my parents by sporting a turtleneck. In June.

My mom totally busted me, gave me a stern lecture about how I shouldn’t let boys suck on my neck and then promptly helped me hide it from my dad by fashioning my hair into a side ponytail.

Today, once again, I’m feeling a little frantic.  But this time instead of dodging the parental units, I am the parental unit. And I’m trying to dodge my kids and their inquiring minds–“Hey Super, what’s that on your neck?”. Especially our (almost) 17-year-old daughter. Nothing conjures up teenage gross-out quite like the realization that your parents actually have sex.

Thank God it’s December.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2009 3:24 pm

    I’m trapped at Midway and completely aggravated. This made me laugh out loud. Totally made my day. Thanks! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Love Bites « Kristin Steiner … on Being Super -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

