Skip to content

37 Weeks

August 6, 2010

It’s 2:39 am.  I can’t sleep, my mind is racing. There is a fly in my house that is buzzing around my head.

It has been an extraordinarily stressful week at work. Unbeknownst to me, reminding my clients of my impending maternity leave has sent a shockwave of panic across the country in which my phone is ringing off the hook and my inbox is exploding with last minute projects that simply MUST get done before I leave.

I started the day out sobbing in front of my computer and ended it sobbing into my pillow.  1 part hormones, 2 parts leave me the fuck alone, already.

And I’m nesting.  Or trying to.  My house is still not fully recovered from recently completed construction projects and it’s damn hard to reorganize my closet at three in the morning without waking Brent. I’m a bitch right now, but I don’t want to be THAT bitch.

And so I blog.  Because it’s been a while and there is nothing good on HBO.

Three weeks to go.

Note to self:  buy a fly swatter.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. TNT permalink
    August 6, 2010 8:38 am

    HANG IN THERE! I know it doesn’t seem like it, but its almost over girl! The last week of Trey’s prenancy I swore he would never come out, I totally sympathize with you!! YOU CAN DO IT!!! (If you need me just call!)

    Love ya tons!
    T

  2. August 6, 2010 8:58 am

    Tara–you are so sweet.

    It’s mostly fine. I’m just having some control issues.

    You are the best!

    K

    • Tara permalink
      August 6, 2010 2:17 pm

      You should totally let me come help you clean too! You won’t be sorry! Plus I LIKE IT!! Seriously!! Let me know! 🙂

  3. Kristin Steiner permalink*
    August 9, 2010 7:15 am

    Tara, you are crazy…you actually like to clean?

    But…I may take you up on it.

    We made major progress over the weekend and now the house is ready for some serious cleaning.

    • Tara permalink
      August 9, 2010 9:25 am

      Seriously I like to clean. Its part of my wacky coping – I have very little control over most things, I can totally control how clean the kitchen is! That mixed with a slight case of OCD and there you have it! Let me know, I would love to come help! SERIOUSLY!!!!

Leave a Reply

