Skip to content

The Position Has Been Filled

November 17, 2010

For the past few weeks I have been interviewing nannies to help out with Milo when I go back to work next month. For obvious reasons, I’m taking this process very seriously and have a list of criteria in mind for my perfect nanny (kind of like Mary Poppins).

On the other hand, Brent’s criteria are a little less stringent than mine, as “young and hot” are pretty far down on the list for me. But I think we’ve found someone we’ll both be happy with.

In reviewing resumes, I came across one who, in addition to speaking three languages and being CPR certified, is also:

– Very energetic, creative, thrustworthy and cheerful

Um…you’re hired!

I can’t even tell you how hard it is to find a cheerful nanny these days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

