Skip to content

I Resolve. Do You?

January 4, 2011

I don’t usually go for New Year’s resolutions, but after making it through one of the toughest months I’ve had in a while, a fresh start sounds, well… like a fresh start.  So without further ado, here is what I am resolute to accomplish in 2011.

Lose the Baby Weight
Well Duh!  At four months postpartum I still have 2 pesky pounds hanging around.  I can put some of the blame on the holidays and the rest on the fact that I’m still eating for two and haven’t exercised one iota since giving birth.  But I’m trying not to make excuses here, so I’m going to shed those two pounds plus another ten and (get this) maintain it.  Take that Thunder Thighs!

Finish the Bathroom
You may remember our bathroom remodeling misadventure from this post back in 2009.  Well, more than a year later our bathroom is still not complete.  My pregnancy surprise last January lit a short-burning fire under Brent’s ass and he quickly got the shower finished so we would have a functional bathroom (sink, toilet, shower), but there is plenty more work to be done.  Admittedly, Brent will be the one completing the majority of said work, but I resolve to nag him at regular intervals and bribe him with sexual favors as needed.

The GD Cursing
So you may not have noticed so much from my blog, but if you know me personally, you know that I have a filthy mouth.  We’ve talked about instituting a swear jar at our house, but quite frankly I can’t afford it so I’m just going to make a conscious effort to stop.  Cold Turkey.  Or at least cut back.  Yeah.

That’s it for me.  How about you?  What are your resolutions for 2011?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cami chaplick permalink
    January 6, 2011 3:05 pm

    My resolution is to floss. (need to keep it simple so I can achieve success!) My gums have been so damn sore for days, it’s pitiful.

  2. Kristin Steiner permalink*
    January 6, 2011 3:49 pm

    Good one Cami. I have that same resolution every 6 months after I visit the dentist. It lasts for about a week or whenever I eat corn on the cob.

Leave a Reply

