Skip to content

Getting a Grip

January 25, 2011

What’s that, you ask?

That, my friends, is a photo of my slippered feet taken at an upscale restaurant while I waited for my friend Jen to arrive for lunch. I realized I had left the house in my slippers at about the same time I arrived at the restaurant.  I thought about driving back home to change my shoes.  No time.

I also thought about crying, but decided I would seem emotionally erratic if found sobbing about the public display of my slippers.

Instead, Jen and I ordered a glass of chardonnay and toasted.

Here’s to drinking in the middle of the day.

Here’s to the fact that my slippers don’t have bunny ears.

Here’s to your new job, Jen.

And here’s to pulling my shit together and having a great day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    January 26, 2011 10:35 am

    Girl I have accidently worn slippers to work more than once. They laugh at me all the time here.
    Cheers to good friends, good drinks, and SLIPPERS!

    Love you to pieces, and thinking of you often!
    TNT

  2. January 27, 2011 12:41 pm

    Haha I went to the grocery store once in mine, and they were really ratty, I was so embarrassed.

Leave a Reply

