Skip to content

Griddle Me This

March 5, 2011

My husband is an amazing gift giver.  He gives generously and thoughtfully with the perfect mix of practicality and whimsy.  And he always makes you feel special, as if he spent hours searching for the perfect gift just for you.

So imagine my utter disbelief when I unwrapped an electric griddle on Christmas morning.

A griddle.

I feigned excitement.

It wasn’t that I didn’t like it….OK, I didn’t like it. But hear me out:

A griddle is for cooking and at SteinerHaus all things kitchen related are solely reserved for Brent, as he literally does 99% of the cooking in our home. And for good reason as you can see in the video below as I drunkenly (note the paper crown) describe an event wherein I burn some nuts, ALMOST burn down my house and traumatize my daughter.

Naturally, I had to wonder what possessed Brent to make this purchase with me in mind.

And now I know.

A griddle is Super-proof. It is nearly impossible to burn food with a griddle.  And the other day, I made my first-ever, unburned, perfectly melty, grilled cheese sandwich.  My griddle totally ROCKS!

And to you Mr. Steiner, sage of gift-giving—Damn you’re good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

