Skip to content

Blog, Blah, Blah

July 10, 2010

I know.  I’m a loser. A blogging loser.  A Bloser, if you will. I haven’t posted in…well, a really long time.

What can I say? I’ve been busy.

First, it’s summer. Which means the kids are around.  All. The. Time.
And you know kids.  Between their activities and constant need for food, they are a total time suck. Jeesh!
I’m actually proud that I made it past the 4th of July before screaming, “I can’t wait until school starts!”  Out loud anyway.

Second, my house is a construction zone, inside and out.  We’re trying to complete some fairly hefty landscaping and remodeling projects before Baby Steiner makes his appearance at the end of August (that’s just 7 weeks away–and yes, I’m talking to you, Brent).  The contents of Monk’s closet are sitting on a rolling rack in my office, I have to dig my shoes out of a bin in our dining room every time I want to leave the house and our driveway is filled with white river rock. Every time I look around I have a massive anxiety attack and then feel the sudden urge to clean something. Definitely cutting down on my allotted blogging time.

Third is work.  I work.  Brent works. We work.  A lot.  Collectively we own four companies, so in reality we never really get a day off.  And this summer we not only launched a new company, Ripple (check it out, won’t you?), but also merged one of our existing companies with a new partner and rebranded.  All I have to say is that it’s been a lot of work, and I’m not even doing most of it.

And lastly, is this pregnancy thing.  Carrying around a human and the 30 extra pounds that goes with him is not only exhausting but really impedes progress on pretty much everything (BeingSuper.com included), because it requires a much heavier sleep schedule than I’m used to.

Which reminds me, nap time is fast approaching.  I’d better get this tirade posted.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Brittany permalink
    July 10, 2010 1:29 pm

    Sweet! I’m glad that you posted!!! 🙂
    I had fun last night with you guys!

  2. Tara permalink
    July 12, 2010 8:44 am

    Ripple Reader?!?! That is super cool! You guys are good!!

    Hang in there, soon it will all be over and school will start soon, I promise! Can’t wait to see you again! XOXO

    Love
    T

  3. July 12, 2010 1:44 pm

    Well, I have one child, no business and can barely manage to post once a week, so I shall forgive thee 🙂

    Ripple looks pretty cool, congrats!

Leave a Reply

